Gator Sportshop
Gator Ticket Office

Volleyball2000 SEC Volleyball Tournament

2000 SEC Tournament
November 17-19, 2000
Stephen C. O'Connell Center
Gainesville, Fla


Another Repeat Final
The same two teams have reached the SEC Tournament finals for the past five seasons. Florida and Arkansas have been tournament rivals in 1995, '96, '97, '98 and '99.

The Tournament Title
Florida claimed the SEC Tournament title last season by defeating Arkansas 3-1. The Gators have won seven of the last eight SEC Tournament titles. The lone setback was a 3?0 defeat by Arkansas in the 1997 final.

Regular Season Champs
Florida has won the SEC Regular Season Championship for nine consecutive years. This is the fifth straight undefeated conference season for the Gators.

Florida Athletics - A Championship Experience with Integrity - Vision Statement
  • University of Florida
  • NCAA
  • FOX Sports Sun / FOX Sports Florida
  • IMG
  • SEC Network

© 1998 - 2015 University Athletic Assoc., Inc., FOX Sports Sun & IMG College. All Rights Reserved.