Gator Sportshop
Gator Ticket Office

Women's Tennis2007 NCAA Women's Tennis Tournament
1st & 2nd Rounds

2007 NCAA Women's
Tennis Championships
First and Second Rounds

May 12 & 13, 2007
Ring Tennis Complex * Gainesville, Fla.

NCAA Division I Championship Structure

The Division I women’s championships shall consist of team and individual championships. The Division I women’s tournament shall be conducted according to the format approved by the Division I women’s tennis subcommittee.  All matches shall be played outdoors, weather permitting. At all times, the referee, or a designated replacement, in consultation with the games committee, shall determine which matches shall be played indoors.

The team championship shall comprise 64 teams.

Individual championships (Singles & Doubles Championships) shall consist of 64 singles players and 32 doubles teams.

Team Championship:  The teams will play a single-elimination tournament at 16 first- and second-round sites (four teams at each site) and the finals site (16-team bracket) to determine the national champion.  The matches shall be regulation dual matches (three eight-game, pro-set doubles played for one team point, followed by six singles matches, each valued at one team point, played best of three sets). Regular scoring will be used and a 12-point tiebreaker will be played at eight games all in doubles and at six games all in singles.


NCAA Format ... Change Began in 2006
The NCAA Men’s & Women’s Championships were played simultaneously at the same location for the first time in history in 2006. The entire men’s and women’s team Championships beginning with the round of 16, as well as the 64-player singles and 32-team doubles draws for men and women all were held at one venue - Stanford University’s Taube Family Tennis Center.

The University of Georgia’s Dan Magill Tennis Complex in Athens, Ga., plays host to this year’s combined NCAA Championships, May 17-28, beginning with the team round of 16, as well as the 64-player singles and 32-team doubles draws for men and women.

Future dates and sites that will play host to the combined NCAA Men’s & Women’s Tennis Championships:
*May 15-25, 2008: Michael D. Case Tennis Center * Tulsa, Okla. * Host: University of Tulsa

*May 14-24, 2009: Texas A&M Tennis Center * College Station, Texas * Host: Texas A&M University

Florida Athletics - A Championship Experience with Integrity - Vision Statement
  • University of Florida
  • NCAA
  • FOX Sports Sun / FOX Sports Florida
  • IMG
  • SEC Network

© 1998 - 2015 University Athletic Assoc., Inc., FOX Sports Sun & IMG College. All Rights Reserved.