Gator Sportshop
Gator Ticket Office

Women's Golf Headline


Monday May 19, 2014Gators Return to Oklahoma for 2014 NCAA Championship

Tulsa, Okla.

The Florida women’s golf team will travel to the state of Oklahoma for the second time in two weeks. But this time, it’s for their fourth-straight NCAA Women’s Golf Championship. This is the team’s 24th appearance at the championship event in school history.


Last spring, the UF women placed 17th out of the 24 teams participating with a final score of 1205 (53-over). Junior Camilla Hedberg will compete in her third-consecutive NCAA Championship as senior Elcin Ulu will participate in her second donning the Orange and Blue.


Starting tomorrow morning, the Gators will compete for their third NCAA Championship title (1985 and ‘86).


Head Coach Emily Glaser Says: “We got our first look at the course yesterday and it is a great venue for this week's championship.  As you might expect in Oklahoma in the spring, the winds are forecasted to be strong early in the week.  Patience will be a big key to our success.  If we can do this and limit our mistakes, we will have a good tournament.”


Course Information

The tournament is being held at the par-70, 6,194-yard Tulsa Country Club, May 20-23.


Tee Times

Tuesday: Tee times starting at 8:30 a.m., 18 holes

Wednesday: Tee times starting at 8:30 a.m., 18 holes

Thursday: Tee times starting at 8:30 a.m., 18 holes

Friday: Tee times starting at 8:30 a.m., 18 holes

(All times Eastern)


The Lineup

1. Maria Torres

2. Sarah Schober

3. Karolina Vlckova

4. Camilla Hedberg

5. Elcin Ulu


SEC Showdown

Six teams represent the SEC in the 2014 NCAA Championship: Alabama, Florida, Mississippi State, South Carolina, Texas A&M and Vanderbilt.


NCAA Championship Field


1. Vanderbilt

2. South Carolina

3. NC State

4. Duke

5. Stanford

6. Virginia

7. Tulane

8. Campbell


1. Hayley Davis, Baylor

2. Gabriella Wahl, East Tennessee State




2. Alabama

3. Mississippi State

4. California

5. Ohio State

6. Kansas

7. Arizona

8. Florida

9. Ohio State


1. Wad Phaewchimplee, Kent State

2. Dana Finkelstein, UNLV



1. Southern California

2. Washington

3. Arizona State

4. Oklahoma

5. Michigan State

6. Iowa State

7. Texas A&M

8. Northwestern


1. Clariss Guce, CSU-Northridge

2. Tonje Daffinrud, Denver


Follow the Gators

Live scoring will be available on A complete recap with results will be posted on following the day’s play.



Florida Athletics - A Championship Experience with Integrity - Vision Statement
  • University of Florida
  • NCAA
  • FOX Sports Sun / FOX Sports Florida
  • IMG
  • SEC Network

© 1998 - 2015 University Athletic Assoc., Inc., FOX Sports Sun & IMG College. All Rights Reserved.