Gator Sportshop
Gator Ticket Office

Volleyball Headline

The Gators released their 2014 schedule Monday.

Monday May 5, 2014Florida Volleyball Unveils Top-Notch 2014 Schedule

The Gators released their 2014 schedule Monday.

GAINESVILLE, Fla. -- Entering her 24th season at the University of Florida, Gator volleyball head coach Mary Wise has put together arguably the most challenging 2014 schedule in the country, released by the program Monday.

 

Of the Gators’ 28 regular-season matches in the fall, 17 are against 2013 NCAA Tournament squads, including 10 matches against opponents that advanced to the 2013 NCAA Second Round, Regional Semifinals and Final Four.

 

WISE’S WORDS

“The schedule might be as challenging as any we have ever played.  We will be tested both at home and on the road against some of the best teams in the country.”

 

2014 SCHEDULE NOTES

·         The Gators open the 2014 season Friday, Aug. 29, as UF plays host to Georgia Southern, Idaho and Oklahoma in the Active Ankle Challenge. Florida and Georgia Southern will square off at noon, while the Gators and Idaho Vandals will take to the court at 7:30 p.m. in the Stephen C. O’Connell Center

 

·         As a highlight of the 2014 non-conference slate, the Orange and Blue will welcome 2014 Final Four squad Texas to the O’Dome Sept. 6, and will in turn visit the Longhorns in Austin to wrap up the 2014 regular-season schedule Nov. 29

 

·         Florida will open the 2014 Southeastern Conference slate Sept. 26 at Auburn, while the conference home opener will also be that weekend as the Gators return home for a tilt with Ole Miss at the O’Connell Center Sept. 28

 

·         2014 Gator match ups versus 2013 NCAA Tournament teams:

§  Final Four teams: vs. Texas (9/6), at Texas (11/29)

§  Regional Semifinals teams: at FSU (9/4), vs. San Diego (9/11 at USC), at USC (9/12)

§  NCAA Second Round teams: vs. Oklahoma (8/30), at LSU (10/1), vs. Texas A&M (10/12), vs. Missouri (10/24), at Kentucky (11/16)

§  NCAA First Round teams: vs. Georgia Southern (8/29), vs. Marquette (9/19), vs. Georgia (10/10) & at Georgia (10/29), vs. Arkansas (10/19) & at Arkansas (11/13), vs. Alabama (11/7)

 

2014 VOLLEYBALL OPPONENTS | GATORZONE.COM SCHEDULE

Stay posted to the GatorZone.com volleyball schedule for match times and for broadcast information as TV matches and GatorVision streaming dates are unveiled

Active Ankle Challenge

Fri. Aug. 29

vs. Georgia Southern, vs. Idaho

Sat. Aug. 30

vs. Oklahoma

 

 

Thur. Sept. 4

at FSU

Sat. Sept. 6

vs. Texas

 

 

Thur. Sept. 11

vs. San Diego (on USC campus)

Fri. Sept. 12

at USC

 

 

Fri. Sept. 19

vs. Marquette

Sun. Sept. 21

vs. UCF

 

 

Fri. Sept. 26

at Auburn

Sun. Sept. 28

vs. Ole Miss

 

 

Wed. Oct. 1

at LSU

Sun. Oct. 5

at Mississippi State

 

 

Fri. Oct. 10

vs. Georgia

Sun. Oct. 12

vs. Texas A&M

 

 

Wed. Oct 15

at South Carolina

Sun. Oct. 19

vs. Arkansas

 

 

Fri. Oct 24

vs. Missouri

Sun. Oct 26

vs. Mississippi State

 

 

Wed. Oct. 29

at Georgia

Sun. Nov. 2

at Tennessee

 

 

Fri. Nov. 7

vs. Alabama

 

 

Wed. Nov. 12

vs. Auburn

Sun. Nov. 16

at Kentucky

 

 

Fri. Nov. 21

at Ole Miss

Sun. Nov. 23

at Arkansas

 

 

Wed. Nov. 26

vs. South Carolina

Sat. Nov. 29

at Texas

 

 

 

 

 

 

Florida Athletics - A Championship Experience with Integrity - Vision Statement
  • University of Florida
  • NCAA
  • Sun Sports / Fox Sports Florida
  • IMG
  • SEC Network

© 1998 - 2014 University Athletic Assoc., Inc., Sun Sports & IMG College. All Rights Reserved.