Gator Sportshop
Gator Ticket Office

Track & Field Headline

The Gators will send 23 student-athletes to the 2014 Indoor Track & Field National Championships March 14-15

Wednesday March 5, 2014No. 1 Gators Qualify 23 for NCAA Indoor Championships March 14-15

The Gators will send 23 student-athletes to the 2014 Indoor Track & Field National Championships March 14-15

2014 Female Qualifiers | 2014 Male Qualifiers


INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. -- The NCAA Division I Men’s and Women’s Track and Field Committee has announced the participants that will compete in the 2014 NCAA Division I Men’s and Women’s Track and Field Championships March 14-15 in Albuquerque, New Mexico, and the Orange and Blue qualified a contingent of 23 student-athletes, second-most in school history, between its No. 1 men’s and women’s squads.



·         Florida’s 2014 SEC Champion and USTFCCCA No. 1 women’s team qualified 12 Gators with 14 event entries – and will take a contingent of 14 athletes, including two relay alternates, to Albuquerque next week. UF’s 12 competitors represent the second-largest number of qualified women for indoor nationals in school history, with 2004’s 13 qualifiers slightly edging the 2014 contingent in size.



·         On the men’s side, UF’s SEC runner-up and USTFCCCA No. 1 Gators qualified 11 student-athletes for NCAAs – third-most in Gator history – with 13 event entries, and will take freshman Nick Uruburu as a relay alternate to compose a squad of 12 UF men’s athletes with their eyes on the prize.



·         The Orange and Blue own a combined four NCAA Indoor Championships, including one on the women’s side in 1992 and three straight for the Florida men from 2010-12. The Gators own five of the last eight possible national titles in men’s indoor and outdoor track and field action dating back to 2010 NCAA Indoors.



·         ESPN3 will stream the 2014 NCAA Indoor Championships live on March 14 starting at 7:55 p.m. ET and March 15 starting at 7:50 p.m. ET. A tape delayed broadcast of the NCAA Championships will air Saturday, March 22, at 6:30 p.m. ET on ESPNU.




{12 + 2 alternates: Bostic, Brewer, Burke, Curtis (alt), Eutsey, Gause, Greene, Harrell, Jefferson, McGee, Reynolds, Sanders, Strausa, Tubbs (alt)}

·         60m

o    Shayla Sanders (7.24)


·         200m

o    Kyra Jefferson (22.87)

o    Destinee Gause (23.30)

o    Shayla Sanders (23.45)


·         400m

o    Robin Reynolds (51.77)

o    Ebony Eutsey (52.76)


·         Mile

o    Cory McGee (4:35.03)

o    Becky Greene (4:38.03)


·         4x4

o    Robin Reynolds, Destinee Gause, Kyra Jefferson, Ebony Eutsey (3:30.16)

o    Loreal Curtis alternate


·         DMR

o    Becky Greene, Ebony Eutsey, Agata Strausa, Cory McGee (11:00.16)

o    Taylor Tubbs alternate


·         High Jump

o    Taylor Burke (1.87m/6-1.5)


·         Triple Jump

o    Ciarra Brewer (13.59m/44-7)


·         Weight Throw

o    Jayla Bostic (21.36m/70-1)


·         Pentathlon

o    Brittany Harrell (4,137)



{11 + 1 alternate: Arroyo, Dendy, Dukes, Glass, Graham, Jr., Hall, Lovett, Obinwa, Parrish, Schnulle, Uruburu (alt), Wright}

·         60m

o    Antwan Wright (6.63)


·         200m

o    Dedric Dukes (20.55)

o    Arman Hall (20.58)


·         400m

o    Arman Hall (45.28)

o    Hugh Graham, Jr. (45.94)

o    Najee Glass (45.95)


·         800m

o    Sean Obinwa (1:47.76)

o    Andres Arroyo (1:47.97)

o    Ryan Schnulle (1:48.05)


·         5000m

o    Mark Parrish (13:43.15)


·         60mH

o    Eddie Lovett (7.65)


·         4x4

o    Najee Glass, Hugh Graham, Jr., Dedric Dukes, Arman Hall (3:03.50)

o    Nick Uruburu alternate


·         Long Jump

o    Marquis Dendy (7.87m/25-10)


Florida Athletics - A Championship Experience with Integrity - Vision Statement
  • University of Florida
  • NCAA
  • Sun Sports / Fox Sports Florida
  • IMG
  • SEC Network

© 1998 - 2015 University Athletic Assoc., Inc., Sun Sports & IMG College. All Rights Reserved.