Gator Sportshop
Gator Ticket Office

Track & Field Headline

The Gators kick off competition at 2014 SEC Indoors Feb. 27-March 1 in College Station

Wednesday February 26, 2014No. 2 Florida Track & Field Heads to College Station Seeking SEC Indoor Championships

The Gators kick off competition at 2014 SEC Indoors Feb. 27-March 1 in College Station


WATCH: Florida Head Coach Mike Holloway SEC Indoors Preview Presser


COLLEGE STATION, Texas Ė The No. 2 Gator track and field squads will look to add the Florida athletic programís third and fourth SEC Championships of the 2013-14 season to the trophy case when they take to the track at Gilliam Indoor Track & Field Stadium in College Station Feb. 27-March 1 for the 2014 SEC Indoor Championships.


The Orange and Blue own six SEC indoor titles on the menís side (í75, í76, í87, í88, í04, í11) and seven on the womenís side (í90,í92, í97, í02, í04, í10, í12).


Hollowayís Take

ďWeíre extremely excited about the upcoming SEC Indoor Championships,Ē Head Coach Mike Holloway previewed. ďWe compete in arguably the best conference in the country with world-class student-athletes and great coaches, which will make for an exciting three days of competition coming up at a great facility in College Station. All of the teams in our league have worked extremely hard throughout the season so far and I know the Gators are excited to get out on the track, compete when it matters most and represent the University of Florida with passion, pride and integrity.Ē


SEC Indoors Gator Bytes

         Florida returns 2013 SEC indoor champions Eddie Lovett (60mH), Marquis Dendy (LJ) and Sean Obinwa (800m) on the menís side, as Lovett will strive to be the first four-time SEC indoor champion in the menís 60-meter hurdles and Dendy will jump towards being just the second three-time SEC indoor long jump champion, the first since 1994. Obinwa will look to be the first repeat winner in the menís 800m since 2006.

         The Gator womenís squad enters the 2014 league indoor championships with the defending SEC indoor mile champion in senior Cory McGee, who will be looking for her third title in the event in four years and would be the third womenís runner in the league to claim three mile titles. Florida also claimed the 2013 SEC title in the womenís DMR, as McGee and fellow senior Agata Strausa composed half of that relay team last season.

         Florida owns the top marks in the league in the menís 200 (Hall, 20.68), the menís 800m (Obinwa, 1:47.76), the menís 5000m (Mark Parrish, 13:43.15), the menís 60mH (Lovett, 7.69), the womenís triple jump (Ciarra Brewer, 13.55m/44-5.5) and the menís 4x4 relay (3:04.46), a mark that additionally leads the world.

         Throughout the span of the indoor season so far, two Gator indoor records have gone down: the womenís 200m (Kyra Jefferson: 23.06) and the menís 5000m (Parrish: 13:43.15).

         Two Gator womenís squad members in junior sprinter Loreal Curtis and freshman hurdler Skylar Ross-Ransom will compete in front of a home crowd for the second time for this season, as the duo hails from nearby Houston. Both Curtis and Ross-Ransom also competed at the Texas A&M Invitational two weeks ago. Curtis is an alumna of Lutheran South High School, while Ross-Ransom graduated from Langham Creek High School in Houston.


The 2014 SEC Indoor Championships kick off Feb. 27 at 2 p.m. ET in College Station with the womenís pentathlon and the first four events of the menís heptathlon, while track and field action continues Feb. 28 and March 1st with the 4x4 relays slated as the closing event to the conference championships Saturday at approximately 5:50 p.m. ET.


2014 SEC Indoor Championships Broadcast Information

Live Results

Live Stream Ė

         ESPN3 will stream the meet live during the following times: Friday, February 28 (1:55 p.m. CT Ė6:35 p.m. CT) and Saturday, March 1 (12:50 p.m. CT Ė 5:30 p.m. CT)

         The broadcast talent includes: Dwight Stones (play-by-play), Larry Rawson (analyst) and Lewis Johnson (sideline reporter)

Live Stream Ė Texas A&M Video Feed (All day Thursday and Friday & Saturday prior to coverage)





SEC Track and Field Highlight Show on ESPNU

The 2014 SEC Indoor Championships will air as part of a 90-minute show on ESPNU on Monday, March 10, beginning at 7:30 p.m. ET.


Follow the Gators

Facebook & Twitter


Florida 2014 SEC Indoor Championships | Schedule of Events & Participants (ALL TIMES CENTRAL)

Thursday, February 27

1:30 p.m.


Lorraine Graham, Brittany Harrell




Friday, February 28




1 p.m.

Menís Weight Throw

David Levin, Kyle Strawn

2:30 p.m.

Menís Long Jump

Marquis Dendy

2:30 p.m.

Womenís Long Jump

Ciarra Brewer, Lorraine Graham, Brittany Harrell





1 p.m.

Menís 60mH (pre)

Yanick Hart, Eddie Lovett, Moriel Pitt

1: 20 p.m.

Womenís 60mH (pre)

Skylar Ross-Ransom

2 p.m.

Menís 60m (pre)

Dedric Dukes, Hugh Graham, Jr., Antwan Wright

2:20 p.m.

Womenís 60m (pre)

Darshay Davis, Destinee Gause, Kyra Jefferson, Shayla Sanders

3 p.m.

Womenís Mile (pre)

Becky Greene, Cory McGee, Agata Strausa

3:20 p.m.

Menís 400m (pre)

Najee Glass, Hugh Graham, Jr., Arman Hall, Nick Uruburu

3:40 p.m.

Womenís 400m (pre)

Loreal Curtis, Ebony Eutsey, Robin Reynolds

4 p.m.

Menís 800m (pre)

Andres Arroyo, Donnie Lee, Jr., Sean Obinwa, Ryan Schnulle

4:50 p.m.†

Menís 200m (pre)

Dedric Dukes, Arman Hall

5:15 p.m.

Womenís 200m (pre)

Darshay Davis, Ebony Eutsey, Destinee Gause, Kyra Jefferson, Robin Reynolds, Shayla Sanders

5:45 p.m.

Menís 3000m

Mark Parrish

6:25 p.m.

Womenís 3000m

Becky Greene, Cory McGee, Agata Strausa, Taylor Tubbs




Saturday, March 1






1 p.m.

Womenís Weight Throw

Jayla Bostic

1 p.m.

Menís Triple Jump

Marquis Dendy

1 p.m.

Womenís Triple Jump

Ciarra Brewer, Gissell Warner

1 p.m.

Menís Pole Vault

Anthony Amodio, Jared Watkins

1:45 p.m.

Menís Shot Put

Stipe Zunic

1:45 p.m.

Womenís High Jump

Taylor Burke





1 p.m.

Menís 60mH (finals)


1:10 p.m.

Womenís 60mH (finals)


1:20 p.m.

Menís 60m (finals)


1:30 p.m.

Womenís 60m (finals)


1:50 p.m.

Womenís Mile (finals)


2 p.m.

Menís 400m (finals)


2:10 p.m.

Womenís 400m (finals)


2:20 p.m.

Menís 5000m

Mark Parrish

3 p.m.

Menís 800m (finals)


3:20 p.m.

Menís 200m (finals)


3:30 p.m.

Womenís 200m (finals)


3:40 p.m.

Womenís 5000m

Julie Macedo, Taylor Tubbs

4:20 p.m.

Menís DMR

Ryan Schnulle, Nick Uruburu, Sean Obinwa, Andres Arroyo

4:35 p.m.

Womenís DMR

Rebekah Greene, Loreal Curtis, Agata Strausa, Cory McGee

4:50 p.m.

Menís 4x400m

Najee Glass, Hugh Graham, Jr., Dedric Dukes, Arman Hall

5:05 p.m.

Womenís 4x400m

Robin Reynolds, Destinee Gause, Kyra Jefferson, Ebony Eutsey



Florida Athletics - A Championship Experience with Integrity - Vision Statement
  • University of Florida
  • NCAA
  • FOX Sports Sun / FOX Sports Florida
  • IMG
  • SEC Network

© 1998 - 2015 University Athletic Assoc., Inc., FOX Sports Sun & IMG College. All Rights Reserved.