Gator Locker Room
Gator Ticket Office

Baseball Headline

Friday February 7, 2014Gator Baseball Announces Complete TV Schedule

Gainesville, Fla.

The Southeastern Conference announced its official 2014 SEC Baseball television schedule on Thursday, the fifth under the league’s 15-year agreement with ESPN. Florida will have a total of nine games as part of the league’s regular-season package that includes over 70 broadcasts in 2014, as well as another 10 on its regional sports network partner, Sun Sports/FOX Sports Florida (FSFL). The Gators will also have at least 21 contests carried on GatorVision Online, a live streaming video and audio service available through GatorZone.com.

 

All of the games from the 2014 SEC Tournament will continue to be televised, with the championship game airing again nationally on ESPN2. The semifinals will also air nationally on ESPNEWS. The SEC Baseball television package is derived from broadcasts on ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU, ESPNEWS, Fox Sports and CSS. In addition, Watch ESPN/ESPN3 will also stream most contests live online.

 

“Both the success and popularity of baseball in our conference continue to grow,” said SEC Commissioner Mike Slive. “We are pleased to be able to offer an increased amount of television coverage of SEC Baseball to our teams and to our fans. This continues to move our baseball exposure to new levels and to a national audience.


UF’s first television appearance of the season through the package with Sun Sports/FSFL will take place on opening night, when they begin the campaign against Maryland at McKethan Stadium. The television schedule for head coach Kevin O'Sullivan's club also features five games against Sunshine State rivals and the Gators’ first SEC regular-season series against Arkansas. The non-conference matchup at home against Illinois (Feb. 27) will also be shown.

 

The GatorVision Online schedule will begin on opening night, Valentine’s Day, when Maryland visits to raise the curtain on the 56-game regular season. All three games of the series between the Gators and the Terps will be carried online. Other non-league opponents in the package for subscribers include Florida Gulf Coast (Feb. 27 & March 1), Illinois (Feb. 28 & March 2), Connecticut (March 7-9), Florida State (March 18), Florida A&M (April 23) and USF (May 13). Fans can find more information about GatorVision Online by visiting www.gatorvision.tv.

 

ESPN3 will broadcast four in-state rival games live online when Florida faces Miami in Coral Gables (Feb. 21-23) and at Florida State (April 8).

 

No. 20 Florida will kick off its 2014 campaign on Friday, Feb. 14, by hosting Maryland at 7 p.m. Ticket information for season tickets and single games is available by calling the Gator Ticket Office at 1-800-34-GoUF or by visiting www.GatorZone.com/tickets. The 2014 SEC regular season begins Friday, Feb. 14, with conference play set to begin Friday, March 14. The SEC Tournament will be played at the Hoover Metropolitan Stadium in Hoover, Ala., May 20-25.

 

Florida Games on the 2014 SEC Baseball TV Schedule

Fri., March 28

LSU (CSS)

7:30 p.m.

Sat., April 5

at Kentucky (FSN/SUN)

1 p.m.

Fri., April 18

Georgia (CSS)

7:30 p.m.

Sun., April 20

Georgia (ESPNU)

12 p.m.

Sat., April 26

Missouri (FSN/SUN)

12 p.m.

Fri., May 2

at Alabama (CSS)

7:30 p.m.

Thurs., May 8

Vanderbilt (ESPNU)

8:30 p.m.

Sat., May 10

Vanderbilt (FSN/SUN)

12 p.m.

Sat., May 17

at Tennessee (CSS)

1 p.m.

All times Eastern

 

Full SEC TV Baseball Schedule

 

2014 Sun Sports/FOX Sports Florida TV Schedule

Fri., Feb. 14

Maryland (FSFL)

7 p.m.

Thurs., Feb. 27

Florida Gulf Coast (SUN^/FSFL**)

7 p.m.

Fri., Feb. 28

Illinois (FSFL)

7 p.m.

Fri., March 14

Arkansas (SUN**)

7 p.m.

Sat., March 15

Arkansas (FSFL)

7 p.m.

Sun., March 16

Arkansas (FSFL**)

1 p.m.

Tues., March 18

Florida State (SUN**)

7 p.m.

Tues., March 25

vs. Florida State (SUN)

6 p.m.

Wed., April 23

Florida A&M (FSFL)

7 p.m.

Tues., May 13

USF (SUN)

6 p.m.

**North/Central Florida only

^South Florida

 

2014 GatorVision Online Baseball Schedule

Fri., Feb. 14

Maryland*

7 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 15

Maryland

4 p.m.

Sun., Feb. 16

Maryland

1 p.m.

Thurs., Feb. 27

Florida Gulf Coast*

7 p.m.

Fri., Feb. 28

Illinois*

7 p.m.

Sat., March 1

Florida Gulf Coast

7 p.m.

Sun., March 2

Illinois

1 p.m.

Fri., March 7

Connecticut

7 p.m.

Sat., March 8

Connecticut

4 p.m.

Sun., March 9

Connecticut

1 p.m.

Fri., March 14

Arkansas*

7 p.m.

Sat., March 15

Arkansas*

7 p.m.

Sun., March 16

Arkansas*

1 p.m.

Tues., March 18

Florida State*

7 p.m.

Sat., March 29

LSU

7 p.m.

Sun., March 30

LSU

1 p.m.

Sat., April 19

Georgia

7 p.m.

Wed., April 23

Florida A&M*

7 p.m.

Sun., April 27

Missouri

1 p.m.

Fri., May 9

Vanderbilt

7 p.m.

Tues., May 13

USF*

6 p.m.


*Stream of television broadcast

Florida Athletics - A Championship Experience with Integrity - Vision Statement
  • University of Florida
  • NCAA
  • Sun Sports / Fox Sports Florida
  • IMG
  • SEC on ESPN

© 1998 - 2014 University Athletic Assoc., Inc., Sun Sports & IMG College. All Rights Reserved.