Gator Sportshop
Gator Ticket Office

Volleyball Headline

The Gators celebrated the 2013 season at their annual awards banquet this week.

Friday January 17, 2014Gator Volleyball Celebrates 2013 Season at Annual Awards Banquet

Gainesville, Fla.

The Gators celebrated the 2013 season at their annual awards banquet this week.

The 2013 University of Florida volleyball squad met one last time Monday to celebrate the successes of the fall season – and to once more bid farewell to a duo of seniors that had a lasting impact on the Gator volleyball program: Taylor Brauneis and Chloe Mann.

Florida celebrated a 28-4 record, including a 16-2 mark in Southeastern Conference play, and a No. 15 final ranking in the AVCA Division I National Poll. The Orange and Blue put an exclamation point on a stellar season with its 24th NCAA Tournament berth, its 23rd-straight 25-win season, four All-SEC selections – including the 2013 SEC Libero of the year in junior Taylor Unroe, a total of six AVCA All-Southeast Region honorees, one All-American and the UF, SEC & NCAA career hitting efficiency record holder in senior phenom Chloe Mann.

Florida’s annual banquet was a special night that featured fellowship and dinner with UF’s team, support staff, administration, parents, families and the ever-important Gator Attack Club, the official support club for Gator volleyball, as Florida turned the page towards the future and another opportunity to continue the storied success of the program this coming fall. Amidst the evening of celebration, a total of 12 awards were distributed to various Gators for their performances from the 2013 season. The Gators heard from Brauneis – from afar – and Mann, as well as Florida head coach Mary Wise to close out the evening, recap a special season and re-energize for 2014.



  • Gator Power Award (Strength & Conditioning) -- Maddy Monserez
  • Academic Award -- Chloe Mann
  • Passing Leader -- Taylor Unroe
  • Assist Leader -- Taylor Brauneis
  • Hitting Percentage Leader -- Chloe Mann
  • Serving Leader -- Taylor Brauneis
  • Kill Leader -- Chloe Mann
  • Block Leader -- Simone Antwi
  • Claire Roach Defensive Award -- Taylor Unroe
  • Betsy Smith Fifth Year Award -- Chloe Mann
  • Gator Spirit Award -- Maddy Monserez
  • Jack & Janet Garrett Gator Great Award (Gator Attack Club Support & Dedication) -- Carole Colley & Liz Craig
Florida Athletics - A Championship Experience with Integrity - Vision Statement
  • University of Florida
  • NCAA
  • FOX Sports Sun / FOX Sports Florida
  • IMG
  • SEC Network

© 1998 - 2015 University Athletic Assoc., Inc., FOX Sports Sun & IMG College. All Rights Reserved.