Gator Sportshop
Gator Ticket Office

Football Headline

Tuesday December 10, 2013Two Gators Named to 2013 Coaches' All-SEC Teams

Gainesville, Fla.

The 2013 Coaches’ All-Southeastern Conference football team was released on Tuesday. True freshman Vernon Hargreaves III was named to the First Team Defense and senior Solomon Patton was named to the Second Team Special Teams.


Hargreaves was the only freshman to be a first team selection in 2013. He totaled 38 tackles on the season, with three interceptions and 11 passes broken up. His 11 pass break ups equal the most by a true freshman in school history, matching the total Janoris Jenkins had in 2008. Hargreaves was also named to the 2013 AP All-SEC First Team.


Patton led the Gators in all-purpose yards (1269) as well as in kickoff return yardage (642), including a career-long 100-yard return for a touchdown against Missouri. Patton is just the fifth Gator to have a 100-yard return and the only UF player in 2013 to break 1,000 all-purpose yards. He also led Florida with a total of seven touchdowns for the season.




TE – Arthur Lynch, Georgia

OL – Jake Matthews, Texas A&M

OL – Cyrus Kouandjio, Alabama

OL – Gabe Jackson, Mississippi State

OL – Wesley Johnson, Vanderbilt

C – Reese Dismukes, Auburn

WR – Mike Evans, Texas A&M

WR – Jordan Matthews, Vanderbilt

QB – Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M

RB – Tre Mason, Auburn

RB – T.J. Yeldon, Alabama

All-Purpose – Odell Beckham, Jr., LSU    



DL – Michael Sam, Missouri

DL – Jadeveon Clowney, South Carolina

DL – Dee Ford, Auburn

DL – Kelcy Quarles, South Carolina

LB – C.J. Mosley, Alabama

LB – Ramik Wilson, Georgia

LB – A.J. Johnson, Tennessee

DB – Cody Prewitt, Ole Miss

DB – Ha Ha Clinton-Dix, Alabama

DB – E.J. Gaines, Missouri



Special teams

PK – Marshall Morgan, Georgia     

P – Drew Kaser, Texas A&M  

Return Specialist – Christion Jones, Alabama *

Return Specialist – Odell Beckham, Jr., LSU *  




TE – Malcolm Johnson, Mississippi State 

OL – La’el Collins, LSU

OL – Antonio Richardson, Tennessee

OL – Justin Britt, Missouri

OL – Anthony Steen, Alabama

C – Travis Swanson, Arkansas

WR – Odell Beckham, Jr., LSU

WR – Jarvis Landry, LSU

QB – AJ McCarron, Alabama

RB – Mike Davis, South Carolina

RB – Jeremy Hill, LSU

AP – Marcus Murphy, Missouri



DL – Anthony Johnson, LSU

DL – Chris Smith, Arkansas

DL – Ed Stinson, Alabama

DL – Trey Flowers, Arkansas

LB – Lamin Barrow, LSU

LB – Jordan Jenkins, Georgia

LB – Avery Williamson, Kentucky

DB – Andre Hal, Vanderbilt

DB – Chris Davis, Auburn

DB – Nickoe Whitley, Mississippi State

DB – Kenny Ladler, Vanderbilt


Special teams

PK – Michael Palardy, Tennessee

P – Cody Mandell, Alabama



Florida Athletics - A Championship Experience with Integrity - Vision Statement
  • University of Florida
  • NCAA
  • FOX Sports Sun / FOX Sports Florida
  • IMG
  • SEC Network

© 1998 - 2015 University Athletic Assoc., Inc., FOX Sports Sun & IMG College. All Rights Reserved.