Gator Sportshop
Gator Ticket Office

Men's Basketball Headline

Tuesday December 3, 2013Patric Young Nominated to 2014 Allstate NABC Good Works Team

Gainesville, Fla.

Senior center Patric Young has been nominated to the 2014 Allstate National Association of Basketball Coaches Good Works Teams as announced by the committees this morning.

In its second annual year, the NABC and WBCA (Women’s Basketball Coaches Association) recognizes college basketball student-athletes for their commitment to volunteerism. The committee honors players at all levels of college basketball who represent the sport’s finest in the areas of leadership and charitable achievements amongst peers. The student-athletes nominated for this prestigious award embody the true spirit of teamwork and giving back.

In all, 118 NABC nominees and 84 WBCA nominees have been chosen. Special voting panels will select two 10-member teams comprised of five student-athletes from the NCAA Division I level and five student-athletes from NCAA Divisions II, III and NAIA. The final roster of 20 award recipients will be unveiled in February.

2014 Allstate NABC Good Works Team NCAAฎ Division I Nominees


Appalachian State University – Michael Obacha

Arizona State University – Dave Whitmore

Boston College – Ryan Anderson

Brigham Young University – Tyler Haws

Brown University – Rafael Maia

Butler University – Erik Fromm

Central Michigan University – Chris Fowler

Cleveland State University – Ludovic Ndaye

College of Charleston – Willis Hall

College of William and Mary – Tim Rusthoven

Creighton University – Ethan Wragge

Eastern Kentucky University – Deverin Muff

Florida State University – Okaro White

George Washington University – John Kopriva

Georgia State University – R.J. Hunter

Gonzaga University – Drew Barham

Hampton University – Deron Powers

Illinois State University – Nick Zeisloft

Indiana State University – Lucas Eitel

Iowa State University – Melvin Ejim

Kansas State University – Will Spradling

Mercer University – Langston Hall

New Mexico State University – Kevin Aronis

North Carolina State University – Tyler Lewis

Northwestern State University – Gary Stewart

Northwestern University – Drew Crawford

Oakland University – Travis Bader

Ohio State University – Aaron Craft

Ohio University – Nick Kellogg

Quinnipiac University – Ousmane Drame

Rice University – Austin Ramljak

Rider University – Emerson Bursis

Saint Joseph’s University – Chris Wilson

Saint Louis University – Jake Barnett

Seattle University – Jarell Flora

Seton Hall University – Patrik Auda

Southern Methodist University – Shawn Williams

South Dakota State University – Marcus Heemstra

St. John’s University (N.Y.) – God’sgift Achiuwa

Stephen F. Austin State University – Desmond Haymon

Tennessee State University – Patrick Miller

Texas A&M-Corpus Christi – Jake Kocher

The Citadel – Dylen Setzekorn

Towson University – Timajh Parker-Rivera

Troy University – Jeffrey Mullahey

U.S. Military Academy (Army) – Maxwell Lenox

University of Alabama at Birmingham – Jordan Swing

University of North Carolina-Wilmington – Tanner Milson

University at Albany – David Wiegmann

University of Arizona – Nick Johnson

University of Arkansas – Kikko Haydar

University of Colorado – Chris Jenkins

University Detroit Mercy – Evan Bruinsma


University of Houston – Mikhail McLean

University of Kansas – Perry Ellis

University of Kentucky – Jarrod Polson

University of Maryland Eastern Shore – Ishaq Pitt

University of Massachusetts – Trey Davis

University of Memphis – Joe Jackson

University of Michigan – Jordan Morgan

University of Notre Dame – Tom Knight

University of Pennsylvania – Dau Jok

University of Pittsburgh – James Robinson

University of Tennessee, Knoxville – D’Montre Edwards

University of Texas – Javan Felix

University of the Pacific – Trevin Harris

University of Tulsa – Nick Wood

University of Vermont – Luke Apfeld

University of Virginia – Joe Harris

Utah State University – Danny Berger

Wake Forest University – Aaron Rountree III

West Virginia University – Kevin Noreen

University of Wisconsin – Zach Bohannon

Youngstown State University – Mike Podolsky


Florida Athletics - A Championship Experience with Integrity - Vision Statement
  • University of Florida
  • NCAA
  • FOX Sports Sun / FOX Sports Florida
  • IMG
  • SEC Network

© 1998 - 2015 University Athletic Assoc., Inc., FOX Sports Sun & IMG College. All Rights Reserved.