Gator Sportshop
Gator Ticket Office

Men's Basketball Headline

Friday November 8, 2013Young First-Team, Wilbekin Second-Team on Coaches Preseason All-SEC Team

Gainesville, Fla.

The Southeastern Conference announced its coaches preseason All-SEC teams on Friday, with Florida’s Patric Young receiving first-team recognition and Scottie Wilbekin garnering second-team honors. Seven different schools are represented on the list and 37 different players received votes from the league’s head coaches.


Both players were second-team All-SEC on the 2013 coaches team, and the duo also earned preseason second-team All-SEC recognition from the media in October.


The Gators tip their 2013-14 campaign at 3 p.m. at the O’Connell Center today vs. North Florida on Sun Sports.


First Team All-SEC

Trevor Releford – Alabama, G, Sr.

Patric Young – Florida, C, Sr.

Julius Randle – Kentucky, F, Fr.

Johnny O’Bryant III – LSU, F, Jr.

Marshall Henderson – Ole Miss, G, Sr.

Jabari Brown – Missouri, G, Jr.

Jordan McRae – Tennessee, G, Sr.

Jarnell Stokes – Tennessee, F, Jr.


Second Team All-SEC

Scottie Wilbekin – Florida, G, Sr.

Willie Cauley-Stein – Kentucky, F, So.

Andrew Harrison – Kentucky, G, Fr.

Alex Poythress – Kentucky, F, So.
James Young – Kentucky, G, Fr.

Anthony Hickey – LSU, G, Jr.

Earnest Ross – Missouri, G, Sr.

Jeronne Maymon – Tennessee, F, Sr.

Florida Athletics - A Championship Experience with Integrity - Vision Statement
  • University of Florida
  • NCAA
  • FOX Sports Sun / FOX Sports Florida
  • IMG
  • SEC Network

© 1998 - 2015 University Athletic Assoc., Inc., FOX Sports Sun & IMG College. All Rights Reserved.