Gator Sportshop
Gator Ticket Office

Volleyball Headline

Monday August 19, 2013Florida Volleyball Releases Television Broadcast Slate

Gainesville, Fla.

Once again, the Florida Gators will be one of the most watched teams in collegiate volleyball as 12 matches will be broadcast on television in 2013.


In addition to a league-high six televised conference competitions, the Gators will also be featured four times at home on Sun Sports, as well as twice on the Longhorn Network as part of their tape-delayed coverage of the Nike Big Four Classic.


Florida will be featured on ESPNU three times this season, the most of any SEC program. The Gators’ matchup at Texas A&M on Sunday, Nov. 3 will air live at 2 p.m. ET on ESPNU, while both Florida’s Nov. 13 home match vs. South Carolina and showdown on the road against rival Tennessee on Nov. 20 will be featured on Wednesday Night Women’s Volleyball on ESPNU.


The Florida volleyball team was chosen to win the Southeastern Conference title in a preseason vote of the conference’s coaches. The Gators enter 2013 as the No. 9 team in the country as announced by the American Volleyball Coaches Association last week.


For all of the latest information on Florida volleyball, please log on to or, for up-to-the-minute updates, follow Florida volleyball on Twitter at @GatorZoneVB or and Coach Mary Wise on Twitter at @GatorMary or You can also find the Gators on Facebook.


2013 Florida Volleyball Television Schedule



Air Time


Saturday, Sept. 7

Florida vs. Stanford

11 p.m. ET


Sunday, Sept. 8

Florida vs. Penn State

6 p.m. ET


Friday, Oct. 4

Texas A&M at Florida

7 p.m. ET


Friday, Oct. 11

Kentucky at Florida

6:30 p.m. ET


Sunday, Oct. 13

Georgia at Florida

2 p.m. ET


Friday, Oct. 27

Tennessee at Florida

1:30 p.m. ET


Sunday, Nov. 3

Florida at Texas A&M

2 p.m. ET


Wednesday, Nov. 13

South Carolina at Florida

6 p.m. ET


Friday, Nov. 15

Missouri at Florida

7 p.m. ET


Sunday, Nov. 17

Alabama at Florida

2 p.m. ET


Wednesday, Nov. 20

Florida at Tennessee

5:30 p.m. ET


Friday, Nov. 22

LSU at Florida

7 p.m. ET



Florida Athletics - A Championship Experience with Integrity - Vision Statement
  • University of Florida
  • NCAA
  • Sun Sports / Fox Sports Florida
  • IMG
  • SEC Network

© 1998 - 2015 University Athletic Assoc., Inc., Sun Sports & IMG College. All Rights Reserved.