Gator Sportshop
Gator Ticket Office

Men's Basketball Headline

Thursday June 20, 2013Miller, Haslem Win Second Straight NBA Championship with Miami Heat

Gainesville, Fla.

For the third straight year, a Gator great has earned an NBA championship ring as Udonis Haslem and Mike Miller helped the Miami Heat to a second straight title. The duo also helped Miami to the 2012 NBA title, and Haslem, who was part of the Heatís 2006 championship team, becomes the first Gator to win three NBA championships.


Miller becomes the third Gator with multiple NBA championships, joining Haslem and Vernon Maxwell (Houston Rockets, 1994 and í95). In the past eight seasons, five different Gators have won a total of eight NBA championship rings.


NBA Titles

Matt Bonner


San Antonio Spurs

Corey Brewer


Dallas Mavericks

Udonis Haslem

2006, 12, 13

Miami Heat

Vernon Maxwell

1994, 95

Houston Rockets

Mike Miller

2012, 13

Miami Heat

Jason Williams


Miami Heat


Florida Athletics - A Championship Experience with Integrity - Vision Statement
  • University of Florida
  • NCAA
  • FOX Sports Sun / FOX Sports Florida
  • IMG
  • SEC Network

© 1998 - 2015 University Athletic Assoc., Inc., FOX Sports Sun & IMG College. All Rights Reserved.