Gator Sportshop
Gator Ticket Office

Women's Basketball Headline

Wednesday June 5, 2013Women's Basketball Earns Public Recognition from NCAA for Multiple-Year APR Success


The University of Florida women’s basketball team received public recognition from the NCAA Wednesday as one of 39 Division I women’s basketball teams to post multiple-year Academic Progress Rate (APR) scores in the top-10 percent of all basketball teams across the nation.


Florida is the only women’s basketball program from the Southeastern Conference recognized.


Multi-year APR scores for all Division I sports teams, including the teams receiving public recognition awards, will be announced June 11. All public recognition lists can be found here on the website. For the NCAA’s complete release on this year’s 976 teams publicly recognized, visit the release on


Each academic year, the NCAA tracks the classroom performance of student-athletes on every Division I team through the annual scorecard of academic achievement, known as APR. The APR provides a real-time look at a team's academic success each semester by tracking the academic progress of each student-athlete on scholarship.


The APR score measures eligibility and retention each semester or quarter and provides a clear picture of the academic culture in each sport. The most recent APRs are multi-year rates based on scores from the 2008-09, 2009-10, 2010-11 and 2011-12 academic years.


In six full seasons under head coach Amanda Butler, 12 different Gators have compiled 20 spots on the SEC Academic Honor Roll and six Gators have earned a place on the SEC Freshman Academic Honor Roll, not including 2012-13, which is released in July.


For all of the latest information on Florida women’s basketball:

Official Website:


Twitter: @GatorZoneWBK  and  @CoachButlerUF 



Florida Athletics - A Championship Experience with Integrity - Vision Statement
  • University of Florida
  • NCAA
  • FOX Sports Sun / FOX Sports Florida
  • IMG
  • SEC Network

© 1998 - 2015 University Athletic Assoc., Inc., FOX Sports Sun & IMG College. All Rights Reserved.