Gator Sportshop
Gator Ticket Office

Lacrosse Headline


Sunday May 26, 2013Meagher Named C. Markland Kelly IWLCA Goalie of the Year

Gainesville, Fla.

For the second consecutive year, senior goalie Mikey Meagher (Liverpool, N.Y.) has been named the C. Markland IWLCA Goalie of the Year at the annual awards banquet in King Prussia, Pa.


Meagher sweeps all the major Goalie of the Year awards for the 2013 season as she did in 2012, as she also picked up the and honors.  In addition, Meagher was named the first ALC Goalie of the Year and is the first ever women’s goalie to be named a finalist for the Tewaaraton Award.


She wrapped up an impressive career with a 50-10 record overall. In 2013, Meagher recorded the fifth-best save percentage (.502) and second-best goals-against average (6.90).  She also had 115 saves for the 2013 season.


Florida finished the 2013 season with an 18-3 overall record and a 4-1 mark in the ALC as it picked up its co-regular season championship.



Division I IWLCA Award Winners

Mikey Meagher, Florida

C. Markland Kelly Goalie of the Year


Becca Block, Syracuse

Defender of the Year


Katie Schwarzmann, Maryland

Midfielder of the Year


Alex Aust, Maryland

Attacker of the Year


Florida Athletics - A Championship Experience with Integrity - Vision Statement
  • University of Florida
  • NCAA
  • FOX Sports Sun / FOX Sports Florida
  • IMG
  • SEC Network

© 1998 - 2015 University Athletic Assoc., Inc., FOX Sports Sun & IMG College. All Rights Reserved.