Gator Sportshop
Gator Ticket Office

Women's Tennis Headline

Thursday May 2, 2013Gators Hold Annual Awards Banquet

Gainesville, Fla.

Coaches Roland Thornqvist and Dave Balogh, along with the members of the 2012-13 Gator women’s tennis squad, family members and fans gathered at the Gator Room on the University of Florida campus on Wednesday evening to celebrate what has already been a successful season.


At the banquet, the coaches presented five annual team awards, as voted by the Gators, themselves:


*Dorothy Anderson Scholarship Award, presented annually to the Gator who displays best combination of academics and character on and off the court – OLIVIA JANOWICZ

*Evelyn Puckett Most Improved Player Award – BRIANNA MORGAN

*Neal Anderson Scholastic Award (team award, highest GPA) – OLIVIA JANOWICZ

*Rheau Stakeley Sportsmanship Award  – CAROLINE HITIMANA

*Most Valuable Player – LAUREN EMBREE


Florida (22-2) returns to the court on Sat., May 11, when the Gators play host to Marist at 1 p.m. in first round of the NCAA Championships.



For all of the latest information on Florida women’s tennis:

Official Website:

Twitter: @GatorZoneTennis  and  @GatorZoneNews



Florida Athletics - A Championship Experience with Integrity - Vision Statement
  • University of Florida
  • NCAA
  • FOX Sports Sun / FOX Sports Florida
  • IMG
  • SEC Network

© 1998 - 2015 University Athletic Assoc., Inc., FOX Sports Sun & IMG College. All Rights Reserved.