Gator Sportshop
Gator Ticket Office

Track & Field Headline

Friday April 26, 2013Florida Prepares for Challenging Weekend at Arkansas and Stanford

Fayetteville, Ark.

Start Lists | Schedule


The No. 1 Florida men and No. 6 Gator women travel to Fayetteville to compete in the Arkansas Spring Invitational at John McDonnell Field on the campus of the University of Arkansas. The meet spans two days but the Gators will participate on the main day of competition on Saturday, April 27. A small corps of distance athletes will also travel to the Payton Jordan Invitational, hosted by Stanford University on Sunday, April 28.


Based on the USTFCCCA rankings, this weekend’s Arkansas Invitational in Fayetteville will feature four ranked teams on both the men’s and women’s sides. For the men, No. 3 Arkansas hosts top-ranked Florida, No. 22 Oklahoma, No. 23 Ohio State, Oklahoma State and Tulsa. Along with the No. 5 Razorback women, Saturday’s meet will include No. 6 Florida, No. 12 UCF, No. 22 Oklahoma, Oklahoma State and Tulsa.


The meet gets started at 11 a.m. CT Saturday morning with the men’s hammer throw. The Florida foursome of David Levin (Altamonte Springs, Fla.), Jeremy Postin (Andover, Kan.), Kyle Strawn (Temecula, Calif.) and David Triassi (Jacksonville, Fla.) will look to score and get things started for the Gators.


Running events begin at 4 p.m. CT and the first race for the Orange and Blue will be the men’s 4x100-meter relay, featuring Hugh Graham, Jr. (Miami, Fla.), Arman Hall (Pembroke Pines, Fla.), Leonardo Seymore (Palm Beach Gardens, Fla.) and Dedric Dukes (Miami, Fla.).


The meet will air tape-delayed Thursday, May 2 at 8 p.m. ET. Live results can be found on with a full recap and results on GatorZone after the meet is complete.


Seven members of the distance crew will travel to Stanford for the Payton Jordan Invitational. Action begins for the Gators at 3:50 p.m. PT Sunday with senior Stephanie Strasser (Fernandina Beach, Fla.) in the women’s 3,000-meter steeplechase. Live results for the meet are being provided by Record Timing.


This weekend is the last of the regular season for the Orange and Blue, as Florida will turn its attention to the 2013 SEC Outdoor Track & Field Championships. The four-day meet is hosted by the University of Missouri at Audrey J. Walton Stadium, Thursday-Sunday, May 9-12.


For all of the latest information on Florida track and field, please log on to or, for up-to-the-minute updates, follow Florida track and field on Twitter at @GZTrackField or You can also find the Gators on Facebook.






11:00 a.m.

Hammer Throw Men Prelim/Final

David Levin, Jeremy Postin, Kyle Strawn, David Triassi


Hammer Throw Women Prelim/Final

Jayla Bostic

2:00 p.m.

Pole Vault Women Final

Caitlin Schuessler

3:00 p.m.

Discus Women Final (follows Men’s)

Kaitlin Davis, Ashley Miller

4:30 p.m.

Pole Vault Men Final

Jared Watkins

4:30 p.m.

Long Jump Women Prelim/Final

Ciarra Brewer, Lorraine Graham

4:30 p.m.

Long Jump Men Prelim/Final

Marquis Dendy

6:00 p.m.

High Jump Women Final

Taylor Burke

6:00 p.m.

Triple Jump Women Prelim/Final

Ciarra Brewer, Gissell Warner

6:00 p.m.

Triple Jump Men Prelim/Final

Omar Craddock, Marquis Dendy




4:05 p.m.

4x100m Relay Men Final

Hugh Graham, Jr., Arman Hall, Leonardo Seymore, Dedric Dukes

4:45 p.m.

110H Men Final

Eddie Lovett

4:55 p.m.

100m Women Final

Darshay Davis, Destinee Gause

5:00 p.m.

100m Men Final

Leonardo Seymore, Antwan Wright

5:05 p.m.

400m Women Heats

Against Time

Ebony Eutsey, Robin Reynolds, Lanie Whittaker

5:10 p.m.

400m Men Heats

Against Time

Najee Glass, Hugh Graham, Jr., Arman Hall, Jovon Toppin

5:45 p.m.

400H Women Heats

Against Time

Amani Bryant, Paige Morton, Ugonna Ndu

5:55 p.m.

400H Men Heats

Against Time

Gabe Aird, Kadesh Roberts

6:05 p.m.

200m Women Heats

Against Time

Darshay Davis, Ebony Eutsey, Destinee Gause,

Lorraine Graham, Robin Reynolds

6:10 p.m.

200m Men Heats

Against Time

Hugh Graham, Jr., Arman Hall, Leonardo Seymore

6:20 p.m.

800m Men Heats

Against Time

Sean Obinwa, Ryan Schnulle

7:00 p.m.

4x400m Relay Men Final

Sean Obinwa, Ryan Schnulle, Jovon Toppin, Gabe Aird






3:50 p.m.

Women’s 3,000-Meter Steeplechase – Section 3

Stephanie Strasser

4:35 p.m.

Women’s 1500 Meters – Section 3

Shelby Hayes, Mandy Perkins

5:56 p.m.

Women’s 5000 Meters – Section 3

Callie Cooper

7:15 p.m.

Men’s 3,000-Meter Steeplechase – Section 1

Mark Parrish

7:27 p.m.

Women’s 1500 Meters – Section 2

Agata Strausa

7:34 p.m.

Women’s 1500 Meters – Section 1

Cory McGee


Florida Athletics - A Championship Experience with Integrity - Vision Statement
  • University of Florida
  • NCAA
  • FOX Sports Sun / FOX Sports Florida
  • IMG
  • SEC Network

© 1998 - 2015 University Athletic Assoc., Inc., FOX Sports Sun & IMG College. All Rights Reserved.