Gator Sportshop
Gator Ticket Office

Women's Basketball Headline

Lily Svete is a double-major in Psychology and Biology Preprofessional.

Tuesday April 23, 2013Four Gators Named to SEC Winter Academic Honor Roll

Gainesville, Fla.

Lily Svete is a double-major in Psychology and Biology Preprofessional.

Gator women’s basketball players Jaterra Bonds, Kayla Lewis, Carlie Needles and Lily Svete were among the 44 University of Florida student-athletes on the 2013 Southeastern Conference Winter Academic Honor Roll, announced Tuesday by league commissioner Mike Slive.


The 2013 SEC Winter Academic Honor Roll is based on grades from the 2012 Spring, Summer and Fall terms.


Bonds and Needles are taking coursework towards a degree in Telecommunications Media and Society, while Lewis is studying Psychology and Svete is a double-major in Psychology and Biology Preprofessional.


In six years under head coach Amanda Butler, who was a three-time member of the SEC Academic Honor Roll and was voted a finalist on the CoSIDA Academic All-America District Team during her playing days at Florida, 11 different Gators have earned 20 spots on the SEC Academic Honor Roll. The SEC Freshman Academic Honor Roll is announced in late May.


To be recognized to the SEC Academic Honor Roll, each student-athlete must 1) have a GPA of 3.00 for either the preceding academic year or have a cumulative GPA of 3.00 or above at the nominating institution; 2) be on scholarship, a letterwinner or have participated on a varsity team for two years if non-scholarship; 3) have completed 24 semester hours of non-remedial credit at the nominating institution; and 4) have been a member of the varsity team for the sport’s entire NCAA Championship segment.




For all of the latest information on Florida women’s basketball:

Official Website:


Twitter: @GatorZoneWBK  and  @CoachButlerUF 



Florida Athletics - A Championship Experience with Integrity - Vision Statement
  • University of Florida
  • NCAA
  • FOX Sports Sun / FOX Sports Florida
  • IMG
  • SEC Network

© 1998 - 2015 University Athletic Assoc., Inc., FOX Sports Sun & IMG College. All Rights Reserved.