Gator Sportshop
Gator Ticket Office

Men's Swimming & Diving Headline

Monday February 25, 2013VIDEO: Head Coach Gregg Troy Met with the Media Monday

Gainesville, Fla.

The University of Florida head swimming and diving coach Gregg Troy met with the media Monday to recap the 2013 SEC Championships. Troy was named SEC Male Swimming Coach of the Year after the menís team won the 2013 title.


The menís team won the conference championship for the first time since 1993. They also ended Auburnís streak of 16-consecutive conference championships. The Gators won four individual titles and had a relay win during the course of the meet. Junior Marcin Cieslak (Warsaw, Poland) won the 100 and 200 fly, sophomore Matt Elliott (Peoria, Ill.) won the 200 breast and freshman Pawel Werner (Wroclaw, Poland) won the 200 free. Floridaís women finished in third place and had three individual SEC titles. Junior Elizabeth Beisel (North Kingstown, R.I.) won the 400 IM and 200 back for the third-consecutive year and was awarded the Commissionerís Trophy for high point winner. Freshman Natalie Hinds (Midland, Texas) won the 100 fly in the nationís top time and was named SEC Female Freshman of the Year.


Florida Athletics - A Championship Experience with Integrity - Vision Statement
  • University of Florida
  • NCAA
  • FOX Sports Sun / FOX Sports Florida
  • IMG
  • SEC Network

© 1998 - 2015 University Athletic Assoc., Inc., FOX Sports Sun & IMG College. All Rights Reserved.