Gator Sportshop
Gator Ticket Office

Baseball Headline

Monday September 24, 2012Gator Baseball Season-Ticket Sales Start Tuesday

Gainesville, Fla.

Season tickets for the 2013 Gator Baseball season will go on sale Tuesday, Sept. 25. Season tickets can be purchased online at or by calling the Gator Ticket Office at 1-800-34-GATOR from 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m., Monday through Friday. The deadline to renew season tickets is Friday, Dec. 14, at 5 p.m. 


The Gators' 56-game schedule features 36 games within the friendly confines of McKethan Stadium at Perry Field, where the squad registered a 31-8 (.795) mark last season and is 155-34 (.820) during head coach Kevin O’Sullivan’s tenure. In addition to the season-opening, three-game series against Duke from Friday-Sunday, Feb. 15-17, Florida will also welcome traditional Sunshine State rivals Miami (March 1-3), Florida State (March 12), Florida A&M (May 14), Florida Atlantic (May 7), Florida Gulf Coast (Feb. 22-24), Jacksonville (March 6), North Florida (Feb. 26 & March 19), UCF (April 2) and USF (April 23). Other foes who will visit include Georgia Southern (Feb. 20) and Indiana (March 8-10). The five, three-game SEC home series pit the Gators against Kentucky (March 15-17), Ole Miss (March 29-31), South Carolina (April 12-14), Tennessee (April 26-28) and Auburn (May 10-12).


Season Ticket Prices are as follows:

Season Box Seat: $150

Season Chairback: $125

Season Reserved Bleacher: $100

Family Pass (Bleachers Rows 11-20): $125


Last season, Florida was awarded the top national seed in the NCAA Tournament, its fourth-straight year within the Top-8 seeds, and became one of two programs to advance to the CWS in the last three campaigns. O’Sullivan’s club swept the NCAA Gainesville Regional with victories over Bethune-Cookman (4-0) and Georgia Tech (6-2, 15-3) and then defeated NC State twice (7-1, 9-8) in the Gainesville Super Regional to advance to the College World Series for the eighth time in school history (1988, 1991, 1996, 1998, 2005, 2010, 2011, 2012).


With a 47-20 (.701) record, Florida reached the 40-win plateau for the 21st time in school history, the fourth-straight year under O’Sullivan, and the team has won 100 games in the past two seasons (53-19 in 2011 and 47-20 in 2012). Last spring marked the 11th time that McKethan Stadium has hosted NCAA Regional action and the fourth-straight year for the first time in school history. The Gators have now gone on to the College World Series from Gainesville on seven occasions: 1991, 1996, 1998, 2005, 2010, 2011 and 2012. Florida is 40-10 (.800) on its own turf during NCAA play and claimed all five outings on its own turf last season. O’Sullivan is 18-3 (.857) in NCAA play at home, 12-0 (1.000) in Regionals and 6-3 (.667) in Super Regionals. He also passed Joe Arnold (1988, 1991) and Andy Lopez (1996, 1998) as the Gator head coaches with the most trips to Omaha.


Facing the nation’s most difficult schedule according to Warren Nolan and rated No. 2 in the NCAA’s final Ratings Percentage Index (RPI), the Gators established a school record with an 18-game winning streak from February 21-March 22 and raced out of the gates with a 23-2 record. Florida led the nation in home runs (75) and strikeout-to-walk ratio (3.65), was second in fewest walks allowed per 9 innings (2.07) and was fourth in WHIP (1.15) during the 2012 campaign. In addition, the pitching staff’s earned run average of 2.92 was the lowest for the Orange and Blue since 1983 and ranked eighth in the country.


Returning letterwinners for the Gators include junior right-hander Jonathon Crawford (Okeechobee, Fla.), senior infielder Cody Dent (Boynton Beach, Fla.), junior Daniel Gibson (Lutz, Fla.), sophomore catcher Taylor Gushue (Boca Raton, Fla.), sophomore right-hander Ryan Harris (Jupiter, Fla.), junior right-hander Keenan Kish (Worcester, Pa.), sophomore right-hander Johnny Magliozzi (East Milton, Mass.), sophomore outfielder Connor Mitchell (Tampa, Fla.), redshirt sophomore infielder Zack Powers (Seffner, Fla.), sophomore left-hander Bobby Poyner (Wellington, Fla.), senior infielder/outfielder Vickash Ramjit (Miami, Fla.), sophomore outfielder Justin Shafer (Lake Wales, Fla.), sophomore left-hander Corey Stump (Lakeland, Fla.), senior outfielder Tyler Thompson (Tequesta, Fla.), sophomore infielder Josh Tobias (Greensboro, N.C.), sophomore infielder Casey Turgeon (Palm Harbor, Fla.) and  junior right-hander Karsten Whitson (Chipley, Fla). O’Sullivan welcomes 14 newcomers to the Orange and Blue.


Florida Athletics - A Championship Experience with Integrity - Vision Statement
  • University of Florida
  • NCAA
  • FOX Sports Sun / FOX Sports Florida
  • IMG
  • SEC Network

© 1998 - 2015 University Athletic Assoc., Inc., FOX Sports Sun & IMG College. All Rights Reserved.