Gator Sportshop
Gator Ticket Office

Track & Field Headline


Thursday May 17, 2012Qualifiers Announced for NCAA Outdoor Track & Field Championships Preliminary Rounds

Gainesville, Fla.

The NCAA has released its list of qualifiers for the track and field preliminary rounds, slated for May 24-26, 2012 in Jacksonville, Fla. Florida has qualified 45 slots (21 men, 24 women) for the upcoming preliminary meet.


The Gator men have placed in the top three at the last three NCAA Outdoor Championships, while the Florida women recorded a third-place finish at the 2010 NCAA Outdoor Championships. 48 individual qualifiers and 24 relay teams from each region will compete at either the East or West Preliminary Rounds, as the qualifiers are then whittled down to 24 individuals and 12 relays who will advance to the NCAA Outdoor Championships in Des Moines, Iowa.


A full list of Floridaís qualifiers for the NCAA East Preliminary Rounds is below:



         Dwight Barbiasz (Menís High Jump)

         Tyler Cardillo (Menís 800 Meters)

         Omar Craddock (Menís Long Jump)

         Omar Craddock (Menís Triple Jump)

         Jeff Demps (Menís 100 Meters)

         Marquis Dendy (Menís Long Jump)

         Marquis Dendy (Menís Triple Jump)

         Dedric Dukes (Menís 200 Meters)

         Hugh Graham, Jr. (Menís 400 Meters)

         Frankie Hammond, Jr. (Menís High Jump)

         Josh Izewski (Menís 5,000 Meters)

         Eddie Lovett (Menís 110 Meter Hurdles)

         Tony McQuay (Menís 400 Meters)

         John Mitchell (Menís 800 Meters)

         Mark Parrish (Menís 3,000 Meter Steeplechase)

         Jeremy Postin (Menís Hammer Throw)

         Leonardo Seymore (Menís 200 Meters)

         David Triassi (Menís Hammer Throw)

         Stipe Zunic (Menís Javelin Throw)

         Menís 4x100-Meter Relay

         Menís 4x400-Meter Relay



         Ciarra Brewer (Womenís Triple Jump)

         Amani Bryant (Womenís 400 Meter Hurdles)

         Taylor Burke (Womenís High Jump)

         Callie Cooper (Womenís 10,000 Meters)

         Darshay Davis (Womenís 100 Meters)

         Darshay Davis (Womenís 200 Meters)

         Kaitlin Davis (Womenís Discus Throw)

         Ebony Eutsey (Womenís 400 Meters)

         Lorraine Graham (Womenís Long Jump)

         Daniela Griffin (Womenís Long Jump)

         Brittany Harrell (Womenís Heptathlon -

         Shelby Hayes (Womenís 1,500 Meters)

         Genevieve LaCaze (Womenís 3,000 Meter Steeplechase)

         Cory McGee (Womenís 1,500 Meters)

         Ashley Miller (Womenís Discus Throw)

         Ugonna Ndu (Womenís 100 Meter Hurdles)

         Ugonna Ndu (Womenís 400 Meter Hurdles)

         Florence Ngetich (Womenís 10,000 Meters)

         Mandy Perkins (Womenís 1,500 Meters)

         Stephanie Strasser (Womenís 3,000 Meter Steeplechase)

         Agata Strausa (Womenís 1,500 Meters)

         Ashley Usery (Womenís 400 Meter Hurdles)

         Lanie Whittaker (Womenís 400 Meters)

         Womenís 4x400-Meter Relay


For all of the latest information on Florida track and field, please log on to or, for up-to-the-minute updates, follow Florida track and field on Twitter at @GZTrackField or You can also find the Gators on Facebook.

Florida Athletics - A Championship Experience with Integrity - Vision Statement
  • University of Florida
  • NCAA
  • FOX Sports Sun / FOX Sports Florida
  • IMG
  • SEC Network

© 1998 - 2015 University Athletic Assoc., Inc., FOX Sports Sun & IMG College. All Rights Reserved.