Gator Sportshop
Gator Ticket Office

Women's Tennis Headline

Tuesday May 3, 2011NCAA Women's Tennis Selection Show: Live Webcast Tuesday at 5 p.m, ET

Gainesville, Fla.

The NCAA Women’s Tennis Championship 64-team field will be unveiled on Tuesday via a live webcast on beginning at 5 p.m. ET.


·         WATCH the NCAA Women’s Selection Show – beginning at 5 p.m. ET


The UF women’s team (25-1) has hosted first and second round matches every year since the NCAA Women's Championships expanded its field to 64 teams in 1999.


The Gators won the Southeastern Conference Tournament and the league’s automatic berth to their 28th appearance in the 29-year history of the NCAA Championships, missing only the 1986 event. The Gators won NCAA team titles in 1992, 1996, 1998 and 2003 and have advanced to at least the NCAA Semifinals 19 times in the last 23 years.


Florida Athletics - A Championship Experience with Integrity - Vision Statement
  • University of Florida
  • NCAA
  • FOX Sports Sun / FOX Sports Florida
  • IMG
  • SEC Network

© 1998 - 2015 University Athletic Assoc., Inc., FOX Sports Sun & IMG College. All Rights Reserved.