Gator Locker Room
Gator Ticket Office

Gators On Tour

PGA TourWhen it comes to success after college, the University of Florida golf program demonstrates this as well as any university in the country. More than 50 Gators have gone on to play professionally on the PGA Tour, Tour and Champions Tour (formerly Senior PGA Tour). Former UF golfers have amassed over $120 million in winnings.

Since 1957 when Doug Sanders, Dave Ragan and Pat Schwab entered the ranks Gator alumni have hoisted the trophies for numerous tournaments, including three of the four majors. Andy North won the U.S. Open twice (1978, 85), Mark Calcavecchia won the British Open in 1989 and Tommy Aaron took home the coveted green jacket from the 1973 Masters tournament.

Below are the former Gators who are currently on Tour:

  Events Cuts Best Finish Wins Top 10 Top 25 Scoring Avg. Earnings Rank Money List Career Earnings
PGA Tour
Mark Calcavecchia61T12----10.00$37,823212257$28,288,759
Chris DiMarco32T4--1--0.00$6,370232318$22,730,881
Matt Every111115769.54$1,992,626710$5,260,528
Brian Gay154T4--1271.48$551,4396779$16,342,131
Dudley Hart31T35------0.00$29,139200268$12,595,634
Billy Horschel124T3--1571.64$691,6975961$1,814,997
Camilo Villegas132T20----170.97$293,47081129$15,376,836
Champions Tour
Mark Calcavecchia40T8--1270.17$94,289028$28,345,225
Scott Dunlap40T5--1369.83$112,705022$3,878,043
Gary Koch20T12----169.67$43,596049$3,184,708 Tour
Camilo Benedetti52T30------70.75$7,721090$609,815
Bubba Dickerson110------0.00$000$1,521,847
Andres Echavarria52T12----369.81$25,445039$40,708
Manuel Villegas514--1368.82$67,396011$135,718

• Rank listed for PGA Tour and Tour players is the Official World Golf Rating
• Money List is separate for each tour.

Gator Golf Letterman With Tour Cards

Tommy Aaron*
Adam Armagost
Wally Armstrong*
Jeff Barlow
Pat Bates
Andy Bean*
Frank Beard*
Camilo Benedetti
Mike Blackburn
Woody Blackburn*
Bill Britton*
Mark Calcavecchia*
Chris Couch*
Chris DiMarco*
Bubba Dickerson
Scott Dunlap
Matt Every
Robert Floyd
Brian Gay
Ken Green*
Laurie Hammer*
Phillip Hancock*
Dudley Hart*
Bobby Heins
Guy Hill
Billy Horschel*
David Jackson
Al Kelly
Max Kieffer
Gary Koch*
Steve Lamontagne
Brad Lehmann
Steve Melnyk*
Bob Murphy*
Andy North*
Rick Pearson
David Peoples*
Dave Ragan*
Larry Rinker
Carlos Rodiles
Doug Sanders*
Pat Schwab
Steve Scott
Dan Sikes
Daniel Stone
Will Strickler
Dennis Sullivan
Mike Sullivan*
Paul Tesori
Jay Townsend
Sam Trahan
Camilo Villegas*

*Denotes Tour Winners

Florida Athletics - A Championship Experience with Integrity - Vision Statement
  • University of Florida
  • NCAA
  • Sun Sports / Fox Sports Florida
  • IMG
  • SEC on ESPN

© 1998 - 2014 University Athletic Assoc., Inc., Sun Sports & IMG College. All Rights Reserved.