Gator Locker Room
Gator Ticket Office

James W. "Bill" Heavener Football Complex

Bryan E. Kornblau Foyer

The first thing fans will see is the new "front door" of the facility. Every consensus All-American has an 18" x 18" granite paver place into the walkway; with their name and year they achieved All-American honors. The seven Gators who have been elected into the College Football Hall of Fame are also recognized in the area. A spectacular 15-plus foot bronze Gator stands at the center of the entryway, paying tribute to Florida's 2006 National Championship Team.

As fans enter the facility, they walk into a two-story atrium filled with trophy cases and hi-definition televisions, displaying highlights from the Gators’ national championships in 1996 and 2006. Front and center are two crystal national championship trophies, and along the right wall are three Heisman Trophies won by Steve Spurrier (1966), Danny Wuerffel (1996) and Tim Tebow (2007). There are also tributes to the seven SEC Championships that the Gators have earned since 1991.

"What this has allowed us to do, which every big-time program in America has, is a chance to honor our heritage," said Foley. "That's how you build tradition.”

Florida Athletics - A Championship Experience with Integrity - Vision Statement
  • University of Florida
  • NCAA
  • Sun Sports / Fox Sports Florida
  • IMG
  • SEC Network

© 1998 - 2014 University Athletic Assoc., Inc., Sun Sports & IMG College. All Rights Reserved.